Skip to content

Avatha Paiyaa – English Translation

November 24, 2012

Female Voice:

Avatha guy.. Hey handsome fair guy..

Why are you so adamant..

I’m like a chicken who got interested in meat..

 

Like da rain that fell on a coconut shell..

U have occupied my heart fully..

Like da salt that was dissolved in starch..

U r hidden in my colorful heart..

 

Our land is barren..

Because of your saliva..

Our life is complete..

 

Male Voice:

Hey Avatha gal.. Beautiful fair gal..

Why are you so adamant..

 

Female Voice:

Can I boil some hot water..

Can I pour it on ur body and legs..

With my dried hands..

Can I wash ur dried face..

 

Male Voice:

Can u use the coconut shell..  To clean my body and give me a bath/shower..

My underarm is getting tensed..

Can u stand far/apart from me..

Don’t do it gal.. Don’t tickle me gal..

 

Female Voice:

Avatha guy.. Hey handsome fair guy..

Why are you so adamant..

 

Male Voice:

Shall we go and see da street play..

Can u come along with me..

I’ll listen to whatever u say..

Can u give some cooked rice..

 

Female Voice:

Sesame seeds.. (Not sure what rest of the words mean..)

Can u give me urslef..

I didn’t blossom by hiding in somewhere..

Did u smell me..

Don’t come and bang me on my head.. Stupid guy..

 

Male Voice:

Hey Avatha gal.. Beautiful fair gal..

Why are you so adamant..

By pulling me aside.. r u going to slit my throat..

I’m not that innocent guy..

 

Like a baby cow that has cut the rope..

I was roaming freely..

U beautiful gal.. with ur beautiful eyes..

U have tied me down now..

 

By ur cunning act.. u hv succeeded..

In da pot of rice.. da cat has fallen..

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

